Warning This Web page has been archived on the Web.

Archived Content

Information identified as archived on the Web is for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It has not been altered or updated after the date of archiving. Web pages that are archived on the Web are not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards, as per the Policy on Communications and Federal Identity.

Skip booklet index and go to page content

Recovery Strategy for the Short-tailed Albatross (Phoebastria albatrus) and Pink-footed Shearwater (Puffinus creatopus) in Canada (Proposed)


4. Recovery Team Members

Ken Morgan (Chair)
Pelagic Seabird Biologist
Environment Canada, c/o Institute of Ocean Sciences
9860 West Saanich Road, Sidney, BC, Canada, V8L 4B2
(250) 363-6537, morgank@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

 

Louise K. Blight
PhD Student, University of British Columbia
Fisheries Centre, 2202 Main Mall
Vancouver, BC Canada, V6T 1Z4
(604) 222-3348, l.blight@fisheries.ubc.ca

 

Myke Chutter
Provincial Bird Specialist
BC Ministry of Environment
P.O Box 9338 Stn Prov Govt, Victoria, BC, Canada, V8W 9M1
(250) 387-9797, Myke.Chutter@gov.bc.ca

 

Peter Hodum
Seabird Ecologist
Oikonos-Ecosystem Knowledge
PO Box 31818, Seattle, WA, USA, 98103
(253) 879-2789, peter@oikonos.org

 

Tamee Mawani
Hook and Line Coordinator
Fisheries and Oceans Canada
401 Burrard St, Vancouver, BC, Canada, V6C 3S4
(604) 666-0912, mawanit@pac.dfo-mpo.gc.ca

 

Nadine Parker
Environmental Officer
Transport Canada
620 - 800 Burrard St, Vancouver, BC, Canada, V6Z 2J8
(604) 666-5382, parkern@tc.gc.ca

 

Jo Smith
PhD student, University of Washington
School of Aquatic and Fishery Sciences
Box 355020, Seattle WA, USA, 98195
(206) 221-5294, josmith@u.washington.edu

 

Ross Vennesland
Species at Risk Recovery Specialist
Parks Canada Agency
300 -300 West Georgia St,
Vancouver, BC, Canada, V6B 6B4
(604) 666-4648, ross.vennesland@pc.gc.ca