Skip booklet index and go to page content

Recovery Strategy for Multi-Species at Risk in Vernal Pools and other Ephemeral Wet Areas Associated with Garry Oak Ecosystems in Canada

Appendices

Appendix A - Record of consultations

Gail Adrienne. 2004. Harewood Plains Habitat Stewardship Meeting. Nanaimo Area Land Trust Society, Nanaimo, BC

Bill Beese. 2004. Harewood Plains Habitat Stewardship Meeting. Weyerhaeuser Company, Nanaimo, BC

Curtis Björk. 2004. Email correspondence. Biologist. Wells Grey, BC. Email: cbjork@onewest.net

Laura Byrne. 2005. Presentation, Environmental Sciences Advisory Committee (ESAC) Annual Workshop. Research Technician, Canadian Forest Service, Victoria BC. Email: lbyrne@nrcan.gc.ca

Rob Cannings. 2005. Email correspondence. Curator of Entomology, Royal BC Museum. Victoria, BC. Email. rcannings@royalbcmuseum.bc.ca

Trudy Chatwin. 2004. Email correspondence. Rare and Endangered Species Biologist, BC Ministry of Water, Land and Air Protection. Nanaimo, BC. Email: Trudy.Chatwin@gems1.gov.bc.ca

Richard Collier. 2005. Email correspondence. Consultant. Victoria, BC. Email: richardcollier@shaw.ca

Marta Donovan. 2004. Email correspondence. Data Manager, BC Conservation Data Centre. Email: marta.donovan@gems4.gov.bc.ca

Dave Fraser. 2004. Conversation. Endangered Species Specialist, BC Ministry of Water, Land and Air Protection. Email: Dave.Fraser@gems8.gov.bc.ca

Joyce Gould. 2003. Pers. comm. to M. Fairbarns. Botanist, Alberta Parks and Protected Areas Division. Edmonton, AB.

Jennifer Heron. 2005. Email correspondence. Invertebrate Species at Risk Specialist, BC Ministry of Water, Land and Air Protection. Email: JMHeron@Victoria1.gov.bc.ca

Chris Junck. 2004. Email Correspondence. Public Involvement & Extension Specialist, GOERT. Victoria, BC. Email: Chris.Junck@goert.ca

Jenifer Penny. 2004. Email correspondence. Botanist, BC Conservation Data Centre. Email: Jenifer.Penny@gems3.gov.bc.ca

Willie MacGillivray. Email correspondence. Site Manager, Christmas Hill Nature Sanctuary. Email: willmacgill@swanlake.bc

Dave Polster. 2004. Email correspondence. Polster Environmental Services. Duncan, BC. Email: d.polster@telus.net

Kent Prior. 2004. Email correspondence. Recovery Science Specialist, Environment Canada. Gatineau, Quebec. Email: Kent.Prior@ec.gc.ca

Leah Ramsey. 2005. Email correspondence. Zoologist, BC Conservation Data Centre. Email: Leah.Ramsay@gems4.gov.bc.ca

Arthur Robinson. 2004. Email correspondence. Federal Lands Forester, Canadian Forest Service. Victoria, BC. Email: arobinson@pfc.cfs.nrcan.gc.ca

Charles Thirkill. 2004. Email correspondence. Naturalist, Nanaimo, BC. Email: thirkill@telus.net

Don Watmough. 2004. Email correspondence. Park Planner, CRD Parks. Victoria, BC. Email: dwatmough@crd.bc.ca

Thomas Wells. 2004. Harewood Plains Habitat Stewardship Meeting. Manager, Vegetation Projects, BC Transmission Corp., Vancouver, BC

Appendix B - Plants at risk recovery implementation group members


Brenda Costanzo
BC Ministry of Environment, Victoria BC

George Douglas (deceased)
Consulting biologist, Victoria BC

Matt Fairbarns
Consulting biologist, Victoria BC

Marilyn Fuchs
Victoria BC

Chris Junck
GOERT, Victoria BC

Ted Lea (chair)
BC Ministry of Environment, Victoria BC

Terry McIntosh
Biospherics Environmental, Vancouver

Mike Miller
Consulting biologist, Victoria BC

Brian Reader
Parks Canada, Victoria BC

Hans Roemer
Consulting biologist, Victoria B.C
Page 6