Skip booklet index and go to page content

Recovery Strategy for the Eastern Prickly Pear Cactus (Opuntia humifusa) in Canada

Recovery Team

  • Vicki McKay (Recovery Team Chair), Parks Canada, Point Pelee National Park
  • Brian Huis (Recovery Team Co-Chair), Ontario Parks, Southwest Zone
  • Tammy Dobbie (Communications/Education Representative to the recovery team), Parks Canada, Point Pelee National Park
  • Gary Mouland, Parks Canada, formerly Point Pelee National Park
  • P. Allen Woodliffe, Ontario Ministry of Natural Resources, Aylmer District, Chatham Area
  • Ross Hart, Ontario Parks, Wheatley Provincial Park, Fish Point and Lighthouse Point Provincial Nature Reserves
  • Sandy Dobbyn, Ontario Parks, Southwest Zone
  • Jeff Robinson, Environment Canada, Canadian Wildlife Service
  • Dean Ware (Pelee Island representative to the recovery team)
  • Wasyl Bakowsky, Ontario Ministry of Natural Resources, Natural Heritage Information Centre
  • Dawn Bazely, York University
  • Peter Kevan, University of Guelph
  • Lesley Lovett-Doust, formerly University of Windsor

Recovery Team Advisors:

  • Steve Marshall, University of Guelph
  • Stephen Hecnar, Lakehead University
  • Clint Jacobs, Walpole Island Heritage Centre, Walpole Island First Nation