Skip booklet index and go to page content

Harlequin Duck (Histrionicus histrionicus)

RESPONSIBLE JURISDICTIONS - CONTACTS

Environment Canada:

Canadian Wildlife Service – Atlantic Region (lead)

6 Bruce Street

Mount Pearl, NL A1N 4T3

Contact: Peter Thomas

Tel: 709-772-4297       Email: peter.thomas@ec.gc.ca

Service canadien de la faune – Québec Region

1141 Route de l’Église

C.P. 10100

Sainte-Foy , QC  G1V 4H5

Contact: Michel Robert

Tel : 418-649-8071      Email : michel.robert@ec.gc.ca

Parks Canada:

Parks Canada

Québec Service Centre      

25 Eddy St., 4th Floor, Room 355

Gatineau, Québec     K1A 0M5

Contact: Sylvain Paradis

Tel: 418-649-8248   

Email: sylvain.paradis@pc.gc.ca    

Parks Canada
Gros Morne National Park of Canada
PO Box 130
Rocky Harbour, Newfoundland and Labrador
A0K 4N0

Contact : Shawn Gerrow

Tel : 709-458-3574

Email: shawn.gerrow@pc.gc.ca

New Brunswick:

Renewable Resources Division

Department of Natural Resources

Hugh John Flemming Forestry Centre
Room: 310, Floor: 3
1350 Regent Street
Fredericton,  New Brunswick      E3C 2G6

Contact: Michael Sullivan

Tel: 506-453-2440, Email: Mike.Sullivan@gnb.ca


Newfoundland & Labrador:

Department of Environment and Conservation

Inland Fish and Wildlife Division

Government of Newfoundland and Labrador

P.O. Box 2007

Corner Brook, NL A2H 7S1

Contact: Jim Hancock

Tel: 709-637-2008, Email: jimhancock@gov.nl.ca

Nova Scotia:

Wildlife Division

Department of Natural Resources

Government of Nova Scotia

Provincial Building

136 Exhibition Street

Kentville , NS B4N 4E5

Contact: Barry Sabean

Tel: 902-679-6091, Email: sabeanbc@gov.ns.ca

Prince Edward Island:

Dept. of Environment, Energy and Forestry

Jones Building , 4th Floor
11 Kent Street
PO Box 2000
Charlottetown, PE    C1A 7N8

Contact: Kate MacQuarrie, Acting Director

Tel: 902-368-4705, Email: kemacquarrie@gov.pe.ca

Québec:

Ministère des Ressources naturelles et de la Faune

Direction générale du Développement de la faune
Édifice Marie-Guyart, 10e étage
675, boulevard René-Lévesque Est
Québec, QC     G1R 5V7

Contact: Michel Damphousse

Tel.:418-521-3875 ext 8745 

Email: michel.damphousse@fapaq.gouv.qc.ca