Warning This Web page has been archived on the Web.

Archived Content

Information identified as archived on the Web is for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It has not been altered or updated after the date of archiving. Web pages that are archived on the Web are not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards, as per the Policy on Communications and Federal Identity.

Skip booklet index and go to page content

Recovery Strategy for Multi-Species at Risk in Maritime Meadows associated with Garry Oak Ecosystems in Canada (Proposed)


Appendix A - Record of Experts Consulted

  • Cliff Bauer. June 2004. Telephone conversation. Environmental Assessment, Department of National Defence. Telephone (250) 363-7991. Email: Bauer.C@forces.gc.ca

  • Roxanne Bittman. March 2004. Email correspondence. California Natural Diversity Database, Department of Fish and Game, 1807-13th Street, Suite 202, Sacramento, CA 95814. Telephone: (916) 323-8970. Fax: (916) 324-0475. Email: rbittman@dfg.ca.gov

  • BC Conservation Data Center. 2004. BC Ministry of Water, Land and Air Protection, Victoria, BC. Telephone: (250) 356-0928 Email: cdcdata@victoria1.gov.bc.ca

  • Trudy Chatwin. September 2004. Telephone conversation. Rare and Endangered Species Biologist, BC Ministry of Water, Land and Air Protection. Nanaimo, BC. Telephone: (250) 751-3150. Email: Trudy.Chatwin@gems1.gov.bc.ca

  • Chris Chappell. March 2004. Email correspondence. Vegetation Ecologist, Washington Natural Heritage Program, Asset Management and Protection Division, Washington Department of Natural Resources, P.O. Box 47014, Olympia, WA. 98504-7014. Telephone: (360) 902-1671. Email: chris.chappell@wadnr.gov

  • Joe Daly. May 2004. Email to Michelle Gorman. City of Victoria Parks Department, Victoria, BC. Telephone: (250) 361-0600.

  • George Douglas. March 2004. Telephone conversation. Consultant. Deceased. 2005.David Ehret. May 2004. Telephone conversation. Research scientist, Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada. Intensive Crop Culture. Agassiz Research Centre. Telephone: (604) 796-2221. Email: ehretd@agr.gc.ca

  • Kern Ewing. March 2004. Telephone conversation. Professor, University of Washington, College of Forest Resources, Center for Urban Horticulture, Box 354115, Seattle, Washington, USA 98195. Telephone: (206) 543-4426. Email: kern@u.washington.edu

  • Dorothy Fabijan. February 2004. Email correspondence. Assistant Curator. Vascular Plant Herbarium. Department of Biological Sciences, University of Alberta, Edmonton, Alberta.T6G 2E9. Telephone: (780) 492-5523. Email: mailto:dfabijan@ualberta.ca

  • John Fleckenstein. May 2002. Meeting with James Miskelly. Zoologist, Washington Natural Heritage Program. Telephone: (360) 902-1674 Email: john.fleckenstein@wadnr.gov

  • Gerald Fleming. October 2004a. Meeting. Coordinator of Design and Development. The Corporation of the District of Saanich, Saanich Parks, Victoria, BC. Telephone: (250) 475-5532. Email: flemingg@saanich.ca

  • Tracy Fleming. September 2004b. Telephone conversation. Environmental Protection Specialist. CRD Parks, Victoria, BC. Telephone: (250) 478-3344. Email: tfleming@crd.bc.ca

  • Michelle Gorman. September 2004. Telephone conversation. Michelle Gorman, IPM Coordinator, Parks, Recreation & Community Development, City of Victoria, Victoria BC V8W 1P6. Telephone: (250) 361-0621. Email: michelleg@city.victoria.bc.ca

  • Dan Grosboll. March 2004. Email correspondence Carrina Maslovat and meetings with James Miskelly in June 2002, November, 2003, and March 2004. Washington Department of Fish and Wildlife, P.O. Box 385, Littlerock, WA 98556. Telephone: (360) 273-1820 Email: dangrosboll@earthlink.net

  • Melanie Groves. August 2004. Email correspondence. Communications Coordinator, CRD Parks, Victoria BC. Telephone: (250) 478-3344. Email: mgroves@crd.bc.ca

  • Cris Guppy. 2003. Consultant. Quesnel BC. Telephone: (250) 992-4490 Email: cguppy@quesnelbc.com

  • Bob Hart. September 2004. Telephone conversation. Senior Natural Resource Specialist, Lands & Trust Services, BC Region. Vancouver, BC. Telephone: (604) 666-6107. Email: hartb@inac.gc.ca

  • Sharon Hartwell. October 2004. Email correspondence. Botanist, Rithet's Bog Conservation Society. Email: shartwell@shaw.ca

  • Roxy Hastings. February 2004. Email correspondence. Curator of Botany. Provincial Museum of Alberta. Email: Roxanne.Hastings@gov.ab.ca

  • Jessica Hellmann. January 2005. Assistant Professor, Department of Biological Sciences, University of Notre Dame. Telephone: (250) 631-7521. Email: hellmann.3@nd.edu

  • Jennifer Heron. 2005. Invertebrate Species At Risk Biologist. BC Ministry of Water, Land and Air Protection. 2204 Main Mall, Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z4. Telephone: 604-222-6759. Email: Jennifer.Heron@gov.bc.ca

  • Scott Hoffman-Black. May 2004. Email correspondence and April 2003 meeting with James Miskelly. Executive director, Xerces Society. 4828 SE Hawthorne Bldv. Portland, OR. Telephone: (503) 232-6639. Email: sblack@xerces.org

  • Fred Hook. October 2004. Email correspondence. Horticulturalist, City of Victoria, Parks Department. Victoria, BC. Telephone: (250) 361-0600. Email: fredh@city.victoria.bc.ca

  • Chris Junck. October 2004. Telephone conversation. Public Extension and Involvement, Garry Oak Ecosystems Recovery Team. Telephone (250) 383-3293. Email: Chris.Junck@goert.ca

  • Rob Lipkin. February 2004. Email correspondence. Botanist. Alaska Natural Heritage Program/University of Alaska Anchorage. 707 A St. Anchorage AK 99501. Telephone: (907) 257-2785. Fax: (907) 257-2789. Email: anrl@uaa.alaska.edu

  • Aaron Liston. March 2004. Email correspondence. Professor, Department of Botany & Plant Pathology. Oregon State University. Corvallis, Oregon, 97331-2902. Email: listona@science.oregonstate.edu

  • Sheila Mackay. September 2004. Telephone conversation. Clerk, Municipality of Metchosin. Telephone: (250) 474-3167. Email: gis.clerk@district.metchosin

  • Andrew MacDougall. 2004. Telephone Conversation. Department of Botany, University of British Columbia. Vancouver, BC. V6T 1Z4. Telephone: (604)-822-2700. Email: amacdoug@interchange.ubc.ca

  • Michael Mancuso. March 2004. Telephone conversation. Botany Program Leader Idaho Conservation Data Center. 600South Walnut, Box 25, Boise, ID 83707. Fax: (208) 334-2114.Telephone: (208) 287-2734. Email: mmancuso@idfg.state.id.us

  • Marshall, Wendy. June 2004. Telephone Conversation. Municipality of Esquimalt Parks, Victoria, BC. Telephone: (250) 414-7110 ext 2404. Email: marshalw@esquimalt.ca

  • Kate Miller. September 2004. Telephone conversation. Environment and Natural Resource Manager, Cowichan Tribes. Duncan, BC. Telephone (250) 748-3196.

  • James Miskelly. 2004. M. Sc. Candidate. University of Victoria, Victoria, BC. Telephone (250) 477-0490. Email: jmiskelly@telus.net

  • Morton, J.K. 2002. Letter to Matt Fairbarns. Professor Emeritus, University of Waterloo Department of Biology. February 21 2002. Draft materials for Flora of North America treatment of Silene.

  • Vince Nealis. 2003. Contact with Cris Guppy, Norbert Kondla or Lee
    Schaeffer, consultants. Pacific Forestry Centre, Canadian Forest Service. Victoria, BC. Telephone: (250) 363-0663. E-Mail: vnealis@pfc.cfs.nrcan.gc.ca

  • Ardice Neudorf. September 2004. Telephone conversation. Land Protection Specialist, Islands Trust. Victoria, BC. Telephone: (250) 405-5176 Email: aneudorf@islandstrust.bc.ca

  • Jonathan Pelham. November 2003. Contact with Cris Guppy, Norbert Kondla or Lee Schaeffer, consultants. Curatorial Associate, Burke Museum, University of Washington. Seattle, WA. Telephone: (206) 543-9853.

  • Adriane Pollard. September 2004. Telephone conversation. Municipality of Saanich. Telephone:475-1775. (250) Email: pollarda@saanich.ca

  • Ann Potter. June 2004. Meeting with James Miskelly. Wildlife Biologist, Wildlife Diversity Division. Washington Department of Fish and Wildlife. Olympia, Washington. Telephone: (360) 902-2496. Email: potteaep@dfw.wa.gov.

  • Robert Pyle. March to July 2003. Email correspondence and November 2004 meeting with James Miskelly. Private entomologist, Washington. tlpyle@willapabay.org

  • Ray Raeroer. October 2004. Telephone conversation. Municipality of Saanich, Parks Department. Telephone: (250) 475-5523.

  • Brian Reader. May 2004. Email correspondence. Parks Canada, Victoria, BC. Telephone: (250) 363-8560. Email: brian.reader@pc.gc.ca

  • Art Robinson. October 2004. Email correspondence. Canadian Forest Service. Victoria, BC. Telephone: (250) 363-0729. Email: arobinson@pfc.cfs.nrcan.gc.ca

  • Hans Roemer. May 2004. Conversation. Consultant. Victoria, BC. Telephone: (250) 479-6470. Email: hlroemer@shaw.ca

  • Dana Ross. April 2003. Meeting with James Miskelly. Private entomologist, Corvallis OR. moreyross@comcast.net

  • Mary Stensvold. February 2004. Email correspondence. Regional Botanist. Alaska Region, USDA Forest Service. 204 Siginaka Way. Sitka, Alaska 99835. Email: mstensvold@fs.fed.us

  • Cindy Sayre. April 2004. Email correspondence. Collections Manager, UBC Herbarium (UBC), Department of Botany, University of BC, 3525-6270 University Blvd., Vancouver, BC V6T1Z4. Telephone (604) 822-3344.

  • Danielle Smith. June 2004. Telephone conversation. Natural Resources Co-ordinator, Department of National Defence. Telephone: (250) 363-2313. Email: Smith.DS2@forces.gc.ca

  • Chris Trehearne. May 2004. Telephone conversation. William Head Penitentiary, Corrections Canada. Telephone: (250) 391-7000 ext. 7206.

  • Nancy Turner. 2004. Email correspondence. January 2004.Professor, School of Environmental Studies, P.O. Box 1700, University of Victoria, Victoria, BC, Telephone: (250) 721-6124. Fax: (250) 721-8985. Email: nturner@uvic.ca

  • Mace Vaughan. April 2003. Meeting with James Miskelly. Conservation Director, Xerces Society. 4828 SE Hawthorne Blvd., Portland, OR 97215-3252. Telephone: (503) 232-6639 Email: mace@xerces.org