Skip booklet index and go to page content

Amended Recovery Strategy for the Soapweed (Yucca glauca) and Yucca Moth (Tegeticula yuccasella) and Recovery Strategy for the Non-pollinating Yucca Moth (Tegeticula corruptrix) and the Five-spotted Bogus Yucca Moth (Prodoxus quinquepunctellus) in Canada [Proposed] - 2017

Document information

Species at risk Act
Recovery strategy series

Adopted under Section 44 of SARA

Amended Recovery Strategy for the Soapweed (Yucca glauca) and Yucca Moth (Tegeticula yuccasella) and Recovery Strategy for the Non-pollinating Yucca Moth (Tegeticula corruptrix) and the Five-spotted Bogus Yucca Moth (Prodoxus quinquepunctellus) in Canada [Proposed] - 2017
Amended Recovery Strategy and Recovery Strategy

Recommended citation

Environment and Climate Change Canada. 2017. Amended Recovery Strategy for the Soapweed (Yucca glauca) and Yucca Moth (Tegeticula yuccasella) and Recovery Strategy for the Non-pollinating Yucca Moth (Tegeticula corruptrix) and the Five-spotted Bogus Yucca Moth (Prodoxus quinquepunctellus) in Canada [Proposed]. Species at Risk Act Recovery Strategy Series. Environment and Climate Change Canada, Ottawa. 2 parts, 50 pp. + 24 pp. 

For copies of the recovery strategy, or for additional information on species at risk, including the Committee on the Status of Endangered Wildlife in Canada (COSEWIC) Status Reports, residence descriptions, action plans, and other related recovery documents, please visit the Species at Risk (SAR) Public Registry.

Cover illustration: Soapweed - © Gord Court; Yucca Moth - © Olaf Pellmyr; Non-pollinating Yucca Moth - © Donna Hurlburt; Five-spotted Bogus Yucca Moth - © Gord Court

Également disponible en français sous le titre

« Programme de rétablissement modifié du yucca glauque (Yucca glauca) et de la teigne du yucca (Tegeticula yuccasella) et Programme de rétablissement de la teigne tricheuse du yucca (Tegeticula corruptrix) et de la fausse-teigne à cinq points du yucca (Prodoxus quinquepunctellus) au Canada [Proposition] »

Content (excluding the illustrations) may be used without permission, with appropriate credit to the source.

Under the Accord for the Protection of Species at Risk (1996), the federal, provincial, and territorial governments agreed to work together on legislation, programs, and policies to protect wildlife species at risk throughout Canada.

In the spirit of cooperation of the Accord, the Government of Alberta has given permission to the Government of Canada to adopt the Alberta Soapweed and Yucca Moth Recovery Plan 2012-2022 (Part 2) under Section 44 of the Species at Risk Act (SARA). Environment and Climate Change Canada has included a federal addition (Part 1) which completes the SARA requirements for this recovery strategy.

The federal recovery strategy for the Soapweed, Yucca Moth, the Non-pollinating Yucca Moth and the Five-spotted Bogus Yucca Moth in Canada consists of two parts:

Part 1 - Federal Addition to the Alberta Soapweed and Yucca Moth Recovery Plan 2012-2022, prepared by Environment and Climate Change Canada.

Part 2 - Alberta Soapweed and Yucca Moth Recovery Plan 2012-2022, prepared by the Alberta Environment and Sustainable Resource Development.

Sauter l'index du livret et aller au contenu de la page

Programme de rétablissement modifié du yucca glauque (Yucca glauca) et de la teigne du yucca (Tegeticula yuccasella) et Programme de rétablissement de la teigne tricheuse du yucca (Tegeticula corruptrix) et de la fausse-teigne à cinq points du yucca (Prodoxus quinquepunctellus) au Canada [Proposition] - 2017

Information sur le document

Loi sur les espèces en péril
Série de programmes de rétablissement

Adoption en vertu de l'article 44 de la LEP

Programme de rétablissement modifié du yucca glauque (Yucca glauca) et de la teigne du yucca (Tegeticula yuccasella) et Programme de rétablissement de la teigne tricheuse du yucca (Tegeticula corruptrix) et de la fausse-teigne à cinq points du yucca (Prodoxus quinquepunctellus) au Canada [Proposition] - 2017
Programme de  rétablissement modifié

Référence recommandée

Environnement et Changement climatique Canada. 2017. Programme de rétablissement modifié du yucca glauque (Yucca glauca) et de la teigne du yucca (Tegeticula yuccasella) et Programme de rétablissement de la teigne tricheuse du yucca (Tegeticula corruptrix) et de la fausse-teigne à cinq points du yucca (Prodoxus quinquepunctellus) au Canada [Proposition], Série de Programmes de rétablissement de la Loi sur les espèces en péril, Environnement et Changement climatique Canada, Ottawa, 2 parties, 57 p. + 27 p.

Pour télécharger le présent programme de rétablissement ou pour obtenir un complément d’information sur les espèces en péril, incluant les rapports de situation du Comité sur la situation des espèces en péril au Canada (COSEPAC), les descriptions de la résidence, les plans d’action et d’autres documents connexes portant sur le rétablissement, veuillez consulter le Registre public des espèces en péril.

Illustration de la couverture : Yucca glauque - © Gord Court; teigne du yucca - © Olaf Pellmyr; teigne tricheuse du yucca - © Donna Hurlburt; fausse-teigne à cinq points du yucca - ©Gord Court.

Also available in English under the title

"Amended Recovery Strategy for the Soapweed (Yucca glauca) and Yucca Moth (Tegeticula yuccasella) and Recovery Strategy for the Non-pollinating Yucca Moth (Tegeticula corruptrix) and the Five-spotted Bogus Yucca Moth (Prodoxus quinquepunctellus) in Canada [Proposed"

Le contenu du présent document (à l'exception des illustrations) peut être utilisé sans permission, mais en prenant soin d'indiquer la source.

En vertu de l'Accord pour la protection des espèces en péril (1996), les gouvernements fédéral, provinciaux et territoriaux ont convenu de travailler ensemble pour établir des mesures législatives, des programmes et des politiques visant à assurer la protection des espèces sauvages en péril partout au Canada.

Dans l'esprit de collaboration de l'Accord, le gouvernement de l'Alberta a donné au gouvernement du Canada la permission d'adopter le Plan de rétablissement du yucca glauque et de la teigne du yucca en Alberta, 2012-2022 (partie 2), en vertu de l'article 44 de la Loi sur les espèces en péril (LEP). Environnement et Changement climatique Canada a inclus une addition fédérale (partie 1) dans le présent programme de rétablissement afin qu'il réponde aux exigences de la LEP.

Le programme de rétablissement fédéral du yucca glauque, de la teigne du yucca, de la teigne tricheuse du yucca et de la fausse-teigne à cinq points du yucca au Canada est composé des deux parties suivantes :

Partie 1 - Addition du gouvernement fédéral au Plan de rétablissement du yucca glauque et de la teigne du yucca en Alberta, 2012-2022, préparée par Environnement et Changement climatique Canada.

Partie 2 - Plan de rétablissement du yucca glauque et de la teigne du yucca en Alberta, 2012-2022, préparé par le ministère de l'Environnement et du Développement durable des ressources de l'Alberta.