Skip booklet index and go to page content

Canada-British Columbia Agreement On Species At Risk

16.0 Data And Information Sharing

  1. The Parties agree, as appropriate and subject to any data sharing agreements and their respective legislation, to share and provide the other Party access to available data and information at no charge during the assessment, listing, recovery planning and recovery implementation activities under this Agreement.
  2. Some data and information may require confidentiality or have been obtained with an understanding of confidentiality in order to protect species at risk from exploitation or harm.  Data and information so identified by a Party to this Agreement, or a partner in programs and activities related to this Agreement, will be held confidential by the Parties to the extent allowed by their respective legislation and within their respective access to information policies, procedures, and agreements.
  3. The Parties recognize the role of the British Columbia Conservation Data Centre as the common source of data on species and species at risk in British Columbia, and agree to support this organization with data and resources in a manner consistent with agreements between federal/ provincial/ territorial governments and NatureServe Canada.

 

17.0 Dispute Resolution

  1. In the event of a dispute between the Parties arising out of this Agreement, the Parties will use the following procedure to resolve the dispute.
  2. The Coordinating Committee will be the first point of resolution for disputes arising from species at risk activities and programming contemplated in this Agreement.
  3. Disputes which cannot be resolved by the Coordinating Committee will be referred to the Steering Committee for resolution.
  4. Disputes which cannot be resolved by the Steering Committee will be referred to the Deputy Minister of Water, Land and Air Protection, the Deputy Minister of Agriculture, Food and Fisheries, the Deputy Minister of Forests, the Deputy Minister of Fisheries and Oceans, the Deputy Minister of the Environment and the Chief Executive Officer of the Parks Canada Agency for resolution.

18.0 Funding

  1. Any financial obligations of Canada related to this Agreement or its implementation are subject to the express condition that there will be an appropriation by the Parliament of Canada for the funds necessary for the fiscal year in which they are applied.
  2. Any financial obligations of British Columbia related to this Agreement or its implementation are subject to the express condition that there will be an appropriation by the Legislative Assembly of British Columbia for funds necessary for the fiscal year in which they are applied.

Sauter l'index du livret et aller au contenu de la page

Accord sur les espèces en péril conclu entre le Canada et la Colombie Britannique

16.0 Partage des données et de l'information

  1. Les parties conviennent, tel qu’approprié et sous réserve de tout accord sur le partage des données et de leurs lois respectives, de partager et de fournir gratuitement à l'autre partie l'accès aux données et à l'information accessibles au cours des activités d'évaluation, d'inscription, de planification du rétablissement et de mise en oeuvre du rétablissement au titre du présent accord.
  2. Certaines données et informations peuvent requérir la confidentialité ou avoir été obtenues sous condition d’être gardées confidentielles afin de protéger des espèces en péril contre l'exploitation ou le préjudice. Les données et l'information ainsi identifiées par une partie ou par un partenaire dans des programmes et des activités liés au présent accord, sont maintenues confidentielles par les parties conformément aux lois applicables, ainsi qu’aux politiques, procédures et accords portant sur l'accès à l'information.
  3. Les parties reconnaissent le rôle du Conservation Data Centre de la Colombie-Britannique comme source commune de données sur les espèces et les espèces en péril en Colombie-Britannique et conviennent de l’appuyer en lui fournissant des données et des ressources d'une manière conforme aux ententes entre les gouvernements fédéral, provinciaux et territoriaux et NatureServe Canada.

17.0 Résolution des différends

  1. Dans le cas de différends découlant du présent accord, les parties suivent la procédure suivante pour résoudre ces différends.
  2. Le Comité de coordination est le premier palier de résolution des différends découlant des activités sur les espèces en péril et les programmes envisagés dans le cadre du présent accord.
  3. Les différends qui ne peuvent pas être résolus par le Comité de coordination sont soumis au Comité de direction.
  4. Les différends qui ne peuvent pas être résolus par le Comité de direction sont soumis au sous-ministre de Water, Land and Air Protection, au sous-ministre de Agriculture, Food and Fisheries, au sous-ministre de Forests, au sous-ministre de Pêches et Océans, au sous-ministre de l'Environnement et au directeur général de l'Agence Parcs Canada.

18.0 Financement

  1. Le Canada s’acquitte de toute obligation financière pouvant découler de la présente entente ou de sa mise en œuvre à la condition expresse que le Parlement du Canada vote les crédits nécessaires pour l’exercice financier au cours duquel il doit s’acquitter d’une obligation.
  2. La Colombie-Britannique s’acquitte de toute obligation financière pouvant découler de la présente entente ou de sa mise en œuvre à la condition expresse que l’Assemblée législative de la Colombie-Britannique vote les crédits nécessaires pour l’exercice financier au cours duquel elle doit s’acquitter d’une telle obligation.