Skip booklet index and go to page content

Recovery Strategy for the Mormon Metalmark (Apodemia mormo), Southern Mountain Population, in Canada [Proposed] - 2017

Document information

Species at Risk Act
Recovery Strategy Series

Adopted under section 44 of SARA

Recovery Strategy for the Mormon Metalmark (Apodemia mormo), Southern Mountain Population, in Canada [Proposed] - 2017
Image of document cover

Recommended citation

Environment and Climate Change Canada. 2017. Recovery Strategy for the Mormon Metalmark (Apodemia mormo), Southern Mountain Population, in Canada [Proposed]. Species at Risk Act Recovery Strategy Series. Environment and Climate Change Canada, Ottawa. 2 parts, 36 pp. + 14 pp.

For copies of the recovery strategy, or for additional information on species at risk, including the Committee on the Status of Endangered Wildlife in Canada (COSEWIC) Status Reports, residence descriptions, action plans, and other related recovery documents, please visit the Species at Risk (SAR) Public Registry.

Cover illustration: © Jennifer Heron, B.C. Ministry of Environment

Également disponible en français sous le titre

« Programme de rétablissement du mormon (Apodemia mormo), population des montagnes du Sud, au Canada [Proposition] »

Content (excluding the illustrations) may be used without permission, with appropriate credit to the source.

Under the Accord for the Protection of Species at Risk (1996), the federal, provincial, and territorial governments agreed to work together on legislation, programs, and policies to protect wildlife species at risk throughout Canada.

In the spirit of cooperation of the Accord, the Government of British Columbia has given permission to the Government of Canada to adopt the Recovery Strategy for the Mormon Metalmark (Apodemia mormo), Southern Mountain Population in British Columbia (Part 2) under Section 44 of the Species at Risk Act (SARA). Environment and Climate Change Canada has included a federal addition (Part 1) which completes the SARA requirements for this recovery strategy.

The federal recovery strategy for the Mormon Metalmark in Canada consists of two parts:

Part 1 – Federal Addition to the Recovery Strategy for the Mormon Metalmark (Apodemia mormo), Southern Mountain Population in British Columbia, prepared by Environment and Climate Change Canada.

Part 2 – Recovery Strategy for the Mormon Metalmark (Apodemia mormo), Southern Mountain Population in British Columbia, prepared by the Southern Interior Invertebrates Recovery Team for the British Columbia Ministry of Environment.

Sauter l'index du livret et aller au contenu de la page

Programme de rétablissement du mormon (Apodemia mormo), population des montagnes du Sud, au Canada - 2017 [Proposition]

Information sur le document

Loi sur les espèces en péril
Série de Programmes de rétablissement

Adoption en vertu de l’article 44 de la LEP

Programme de rétablissement du mormon (Apodemia mormo), population des montagnes du Sud, au Canada - 2017 [Proposition]
Photo de couverture de document

Référence recommandée

Environnement et Changement climatique Canada. 2017. Programme de rétablissement du mormon (Apodemia mormo), population des montagnes du Sud, au Canada [Proposition]. Série de Programmes de rétablissement de la Loi sur les espèces en péril. Environnement et Changement climatique Canada, Ottawa. 2 parties,  41 p. + 16 p.

Pour télécharger le présent programme de rétablissement ou pour obtenir un complément d’information sur les espèces en péril, incluant les rapports de situation du Comité sur la situation des espèces en péril au Canada (COSEPAC), les descriptions de la résidence, les plans d’action et d’autres documents connexes portant sur le rétablissement, veuillez consulter le Registre public des espèces en péril.

Illustration de la couverture: © Jennifer Heron, ministère de l’Environnement de la Colombie-Britannique

Also available in English under the title

“Recovery Strategy for the Mormon Metalmark (Apodemia mormo), Southern Mountain Population, in Canada [Proposed]”

Le contenu du présent document (à l’exception des illustrations) peut être utilisé sans permission, mais en prenant soin d’indiquer la source.

En vertu de l’Accord pour la protection des espèces en péril (1996), les gouvernements fédéral, provinciaux et territoriaux ont convenu de travailler ensemble pour établir des mesures législatives, des programmes et des politiques visant à assurer la protection des espèces sauvages en péril partout au Canada.

Dans l’esprit de collaboration de l’Accord, le gouvernement de la Colombie-Britannique a donné au gouvernement du Canada la permission d’adopter le Programme de rétablissement du mormon (Apodemia mormo), population des montagnes du Sud, en Colombie-Britannique (partie 2), en vertu de l’article 44 de la Loi sur les espèces en péril (LEP). Environnement et Changement climatique Canada a inclus une addition fédérale (partie 1) dans le présent programme de rétablissement afin qu’il réponde aux exigences de la LEP.

Le programme de rétablissement fédéral du mormon au Canada est composé des deux parties suivantes :

Partie 1 – Addition du gouvernement fédéral au Programme de rétablissement du mormon (Apodemia mormo), population des montagnes du Sud, en Colombie-Britannique, préparée par Environnement et Changement climatique Canada.

Partie 2 – Programme de rétablissement du mormon (Apodemia mormo), population des montagnes du Sud, en Colombie-Britannique, préparé par la Southern Interior Invertebrates Recovery Team pour le ministère de l’Environnement de la Colombie-Britannique.