Warning This Web page has been archived on the Web.

Archived Content

Information identified as archived on the Web is for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It has not been altered or updated after the date of archiving. Web pages that are archived on the Web are not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards, as per the Policy on Communications and Federal Identity.

Skip booklet index and go to page content

Appendix 1. Maps of Critical Habitat for Princeton landscape plants Dwarf Woolly-heads – Southern Mountain population, Slender Collomia, and Stoloniferous Pussytoes in Canada

In Canada, Princeton landscape plants Dwarf Woolly-heads – Southern Mountain population (two populations), Slender Collomia (one population), and Stoloniferous Pussytoes (two populations) occur on non-federal land at Princeton, B.C. (Figures A1-A5).

Figure A1. Areas containing critical habitat for Princeton plants (north populations). Whole polygons indicate areas of 46.9 ha (containing Stoloniferous Pussytoes and Slender Collomia), and 4.9 ha (containing Dwarf Woolly-heads), comprising 51.9 ha in total. Existing anthropogenic features within the indicated polygons, including active roads, are not identified as critical habitat.

Figure A1 is a map showing areas that contain critical habitat for Stoloniferous Pussytoes, Slender Collomia and Dwarf Woolly-heads at the “North Populations”. There are two irregular polygons displayed on either side of Hwy 3; the larger of the two polygons (at 46.9 ha) contains critical habitat for Stoloniferous Pussytoes and Dwarf Woolly-heads, while the smaller (at 4.9 ha) contains critical habitat for Dwarf Woolly-heads.

Figure A2. Areas containing critical habitat for Princeton landscape plants (north-central populations). Whole polygons indicate areas of 2.4 ha, (containing Slender Collomia) and 34.0 ha (containing Stoloniferous Pussytoes), comprising 36.3 ha in total. Existing anthropogenic features within the indicated polygons, including active roads, are not identified as critical habitat.

Figure A2 is a map showing areas that contain critical habitat for Stoloniferous Pussytoes and Slender Collomia at the “North-central Populations”. There is a small square and large polygon located to the west of Hwy 3 marked on the map; the large polygon (at 34.0 ha) contains critical habitat for Stoloniferous Pussytoes, while the small square (at 2.4 ha) contains critical habitat for Slender Collomia.

Figure A3. Areas containing critical habitat for Princeton landscape plants (central populations). Whole polygons indicate areas of 23.7 (containing Dwarf Woolly-heads and Stoloniferous Pussytoes), and 3.2 ha (containing Dwarf Woolly-heads), comprising 26.9 ha in total. Existing anthropogenic features within the indicated polygons, including active roads, are not identified as critical habitat.

Figure A3 is a map showing areas that contain critical habitat for Dwarf Woolly-heads and Stoloniferous Pussytoes for the “Central Populations”. There is a small square located on the east side of Hwy 3 and a larger polygon on the west side of Hwy 3; the larger polygon (at 23.7 ha) contains critical habitat for Dwarf Woolly-heads and Stoloniferous Pussytoes, while the small square (at 3.2 ha) contains critical habitat for Dwarf Woolly-heads only.

Figure A4. Area containing critical habitat for Princeton landscape plants (west-central populations). The polygon indicates an area of 10.2 ha, containing Stoloniferous Pussytoes. Existing anthropogenic features within the indicated polygon, including active roads, are not identified as critical habitat.

Figure A4 is a map showing an area that contains critical habitat for Stoloniferous Pussytoes at the “West-central Populations”. There is a large polygon (10.2 ha) that contains critical habitat for Stoloniferous Pussytoes.

Figure A5. Area containing critical habitat for Princeton landscape plants (south populations). The polygon indicates an area of 5.1 ha, containing Stoloniferous Pussytoes. Existing anthropogenic features within the indicated polygon, including active roads, are not identified as critical habitat.

Figure A5 is a map showing an area that contains critical habitat for Stoloniferous Pussytoes at the “South Populations”. The square shaped box (5.1 ha) marked on the map contains critical habitat for Stoloniferous Pussytoes.

Top of Page

Avertissement Cette page Web a été archivée dans le Web.

Contenu archivé

Information archivée dans le Web à des fins de consultation, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Cette dernière n'a aucunement été modifiée ni mise à jour depuis sa date de mise en archive. Les pages archivées dans le Web ne sont pas assujetties aux normes qui s'appliquent aux sites Web du gouvernement du Canada. Conformément à la Politique sur les communications et l'image de marque.

Sauter l'index du livret et aller au contenu de la page

Annexe 1. Cartes de l'habitat essentiel des plantes du paysage de Princeton, soit le psilocarphe nain - population des montagnes du Sud, le collomia délicat et l'antennaire stolonifère, au Canada

Au Canada, les plantes du paysage de Princeton, soit le psilocarphe nain - population des montagnes du Sud (deux populations), le collomia délicat (une population) et l'antennaire stolonifère (deux populations), sont présentes sur des terres non domaniales à Princeton, en Colombie-Britannique (figures A1-A5).

Figure A1. Zones renfermant de l’habitat essentiel des plantes de Princeton (populations du nord). Les polygones définissent des zones de 46,9 ha (occupée par l'antennaire stolonifère et le collomia délicat) et de 4,9 ha (occupée par le psilocarphe nain), soit de 51,9 ha au total. Les éléments anthropiques existants à l'intérieur des polygones, y compris les chemins en usage, ne sont pas désignés comme habitat essentiel.

La figure A1 est une carte illustrant les zones renfermant l'habitat essentiel de l'antennaire stolonifère, du collomia délicat et du psilocarphe nain pour les populations du nord. Deux polygones irréguliers apparaissent de chaque côté de la route 3; le plus grand des deux polygones (46,9 hectares) renferme l'habitat essentiel de l'antennaire stolonifère et du collomia délicat, tandis que le plus petit (4,9 hectares) renferme l'habitat essentiel du psilocarphe nain.

Figure A2. Zones renfermant de l’habitat essentiel des plantes de Princeton (populations du centre-nord). Les polygones définissent des zones de 2,4 ha (occupée par le collomia délicat) et de 34,0 ha (occupée par l'antennaire stolonifère), soit de 36,3 ha au total. Les éléments anthropiques existants à l'intérieur des polygones, y compris les chemins en usage, ne sont pas désignés comme habitat essentiel.

La figure A2 est une carte illustrant les zones qui contiennent l'habitat essentiel de l'antennaire stolonifère et du collomia délicat pour les populations du centre-nord. Il y a un petit carré et un grand polygone à l'ouest de la route 3 sur la carte; le grand polygone (24 hectares) renferme l'habitat essentiel de l'antennaire stolonifère, tandis que le petit carré (2,4 hectares) renferme l'habitat essentiel du collomia délicat.

Figure A3. Zones renfermant de l’habitat essentiel des plantes de Princeton (populations du centre). Les polygones définissent des zones de 23,7 ha (occupée par le psilocarphe nain et l'antennaire stolonifère) et de 3,2 ha (occupée par le psilocarphe nain), soit de 26,9 ha au total. Les éléments anthropiques existants à l'intérieur des polygones, y compris les chemins en usage, ne sont pas désignés comme habitat essentiel.

La figure A3 est une carte illustrant les zones qui contiennent l'habitat essentiel du psilocarphe nain et de l'antennaire stolonifère pour les populations du centre. Il y a un petit carré sur le côté est de la route 3 et un plus grand polygone sur le côté ouest de la route 3; le plus grand polygone (23,7 hectares) renferme l'habitat essentiel du psilocarphe nain et de l'antennaire stolonifère, tandis que le petit carré (3,2 hectares) renferme l'habitat essentiel du psilocarphe nain seulement.

Figure A4. Zone renfermant de l’habitat essentiel des plantes de Princeton (populations du centre-ouest). Le polygone définit une zone de 10,2 ha, occupée par l'antennaire stolonifère. Les éléments anthropiques existants à l'intérieur du polygone, y compris les chemins en usage, ne sont pas désignés comme habitat essentiel.

La figure A4 est une carte illustrant la zone qui contient l'habitat essentiel de l'antennaire stolonifère pour les populations du centre-ouest. Il existe un grand polygone (10,2 hectares) qui renferme l'habitat essentiel de l'antennaire stolonifère.

Figure A5. Zone renfermant de l’habitat essentiel des plantes de Princeton (populations du sud). Le polygone définit une zone de 5,1 ha, occupée par l'antennaire stolonifère. Les éléments anthropiques existants à l'intérieur du polygone, y compris les chemins en usage, ne sont pas désignés comme habitat essentiel.

FLa figure A5 est une carte illustrant la zone qui contient l'habitat essentiel de l'antennaire stolonifère pour les populations du sud. La surface carrée (5,1 hectares) indiquée sur la carte renferme l'habitat essentiel de l'antennaire stolonifère.