Skip booklet index and go to page content

Recovery Strategy for the Carmine Shiner (Notropis percobromus) in Canada

Appendix B: List Of Consultations

Individuals and groups that were consulted during development of the carmine shiner recovery strategy included:

DateLocationMeeting TypeAttendees/Issues
September 24, 2004WinnipegRecovery Team MeetingBud Ewacha (Conserve Native Plants Society Inc., Winnipeg, MB),James Fraser (Tembec, Pine Falls, MB), Richard Pelletier (Premier Horticulture Ltd., Ste. Anne, MB), and Connie Proceviat (Sun Gro Horticulture Canada Ltd., Elma, MB), Gerry Hood (Canadian Sphagnum Peat Moss Association) - Participated in the meeting and provided the Recovery team with background information on their activities and concerns.  Gerry Hood nominated to recovery team to represent Association interests.
December 12, 2004WinnipegRecovery Team MeetingConnie Proceviat (Sun Gro Horticulture Canada Ltd., Elma, MB) participated in the meeting representing peat harvester’s interests.
March 4, 2005WinnipegRecovery Team MeetingKris Snydal (Manitoba Live Bait Association) participated in the meeting and provided the Recovery Team with background information on bait fishing operations in the region and feedback on their concerns.
May 24, 2006Prawda, MBInformation MeetingNortheast AgassizWatershed Management Association.  Presentation to the Association on the Species at Risk Program with specific focus on carmine shiner.
June 28, 2006Whitemouth, MBInformationReeve and Council Rural Municipality of Reynolds.  Neil Fisher described how SARA listing of carmine shiner might affect activities in, or around the Whitemouth River.
July 19, 2006Whitemouth, MBInformationNortheast AgassizWatershed Management Association.  Presentation to the Association on the Species at Risk Program and carmine shiner.  Provided preliminary draft of recovery strategy for comments.
January 18, 2007Dunnottar, MBInformationRed River Basin Commission Presentation to Northern Chapter of the Commission on Species at Risk Program  - included discussion of carmine shiner
October 24, 2007Whitemouth, MBInformationReeve and Council of the Rural Municipality of Whitemouth.  Presentation and discussions on the posted Recovery Strategy.

Sauter l'index du livret et aller au contenu de la page

Programme de rétablissement de la tête carmin (Notropis percobromus) au Canada

Annexe B : Liste des consultations

Voici une liste des groupes et des particuliers qui ont été consultés pendant l’élaboration du programme de rétablissement de la tête carmin.

DateEndroitType de réunionParticipants/questions
24 septembre 2004WinnipegRéunion de l’Équipe de rétablissementBud Ewacha (Conserve Native Plants Society Inc., Winnipeg, Man., James Fraser (Tembec, Pine Falls, Man.), Richard Pelletier (Premier Horticulture Ltd., Ste. Anne, Man.), Connie Proceviat (Sun Gro Horticulture Canada Ltd., Elma, Man.) et Gerry Hood (Canadian Sphagnum Peat Moss Association) ont participé à la réunion et ont fourni à l’Équipe de rétablissement des renseignements de base sur leurs activités et leurs préoccupations. Gerry Hood a été nommé pour représenter les intérêts de ces associations au sein de l’Équipe de rétablissement.
12 décembre 2004WinnipegRéunion de l’Équipe de rétablissementConnie Proceviat (Sun Gro Horticulture Canada Ltd., Elma, Man.) a participé à la réunion à titre de représentante des opérations d’extraction de la tourbe.
4 mars 2005WinnipegRéunion de l’Équipe de rétablissement Kris Snydal (Manitoba Live Bait Association) a participé à la réunion et a fourni des renseignements de base à l’Équipe de rétablissement sur les activités de pêche aux poissons-appâts dans la région et sur les préoccupations des membres de l’Association.
24 mai 2006Prawda, Man.Réunion d’informationNortheast Agassiz Watershed Management Association. Une présentation a été faite devant l’Association sur le programme des espèces en péril. Durant cette présentation, l’accent a été mis sur la tête carmin.
28 juin 2006Whitemouth , Man.InformationPréfet et conseil rural municipal de Reynolds. Neil Fisher a expliqué comment la désignation de la tête carmin en vertu de la LEP peut influer sur les activités qui se déroulent dans la rivière Whitemouth ou ses environs.
19 juillet 2006Whitemouth , Man.InformationNortheast Agassiz Watershed Management Association. Une présentation a été faite devant l’Association sur le programme des espèces en péril et la tête carmin. La version préliminaire du programme de rétablissement a été distribuée pour fins de commentaires.
18 janvier 2007Dunnottar, Man.InformationRed River Basin Commission. Une présentation a été faite devant la section Nord de la Commission sur le programme des espèces en péril. Il y a eu une discussion sur la tête carmin durant cette réunion.
24 octobre 2007Whitemouth, Man.InformationPréfet et conseil rural municipal deWhitemouth. Présentation et discussions portant sur le programme de rétablissement tel qu’il a été publié.