Skip booklet index and go to page content

Recovery Strategy for the Carmine Shiner (Notropis percobromus) in Canada

Appendix C: Record Of Cooperation And Consultation

Aboriginal Organizations and First Nations:

Letters, plain language summaries of the recovery strategy and factsheets were sent  to the following First Nations: Anishnaabeg of Naongashiing, Iskatewizaagegan #39 Independent First Nation, Northwest Angle No.33, Northwest Angle No.37, Shoal Lake No.40, Wabaseemoong Independent Nations, Anishinaabeg of Kabapikotawangag Resource Council, Bimose Tribal Council, Grand Council Treaty 3, Chiefs of Ontario, "Metis Nation of Ontario, , Region 1", Brokenhead Ojibway Nation, Buffalo Point First Nation, Fort Alexander First Nation (Sagkeeng), Black River First Nation, Southeast Resource Development Council, Southern Chiefs Organization, Assembly of Manitoba Cheifs , Manitoba Metis Federation, "Manitoba Metis Federation, Southeast Region", Métis National Council,  Assembly of First Nations and Metis Nation of Ontario. Comments were received from the Manitoba Metis Federation.

Other Jurisdictions:   

The Province of Manitoba participated jointly with the DFO in the development of this recovery strategy. Comments were also received on a draft version on the strategy prior to its posting on the SARA Public Registry. 

General:

Concurrent with posting of this recovery strategy on the SARA Public Registry, announcements were placed in local newspapers inviting public comment.   In addition, information packages were forwarded to specific stakeholders with an identified interest in the recovery strategy including resource users, non-government organizations and local government inviting their comment.  All comments received were considered prior to posting of the final recovery strategy.

Page 9

Sauter l'index du livret et aller au contenu de la page

Programme de rétablissement de la tête carmin (Notropis percobromus) au Canada

Annexe C : Collaboration et consultation

Organisations autochtones et Premières nations

Des lettres, des résumés en langage clair du programme de rétablissement ainsi que des feuillets d’information ont été transmis aux Premières nations suivantes : Anishnaabeg de Naongashiing, Première nation indépendante Iskatewizaagegan no 39, Northwest Angle No.33, Northwest Angle No.37, Shoal Lake No.40, Nations indépendantes de Wabaseemoong, Anishinaabeg of Kabapikotawangag Resource Council. Conseil tribal de Bimose, Grand Conseil du Traité no 3, Chefs de l’Ontario, Nation Métis de l’Ontario – Région 1, Nation Ojibway de Brokenhead, Première nation de Buffalo Point, Première nation de Fort Alexander (Sagkeeng), Première nation Black River, Southeast Resource Development Council, Organisation des chefs du Sud, Assemblée des chefs du Manitoba, Fédération des Métis du Manitoba, Fédération des Métis du Manitoba – Région du Sud-Est, Ralliement national des Métis, Assemblée des Premières nations et Nation Métis de l’Ontario. Des commentaires ont été reçus de la Fédération des Métis du Manitoba.

Autres entités

La province du Manitoba a pris part, de concert avec le MPO, à l’élaboration du présent programme de rétablissement. Des commentaires ont également été reçus concernant une version préliminaire du programme de rétablissement avant sa publication dans le Registre public de la LEP.

Généralités

Pendant la publication du présent programme de rétablissement dans le Registre public de la LEP, des annonces ont été placées dans des journaux locaux pour inviter le grand public à commenter le programme. En outre, des trousses d’information ont été envoyées à certains intervenants ayant un intérêt connu pour le programme de rétablissement, notamment des utilisateurs des ressources, des organismes non gouvernementaux et des administrations locales, afin qu’ils commentent le programme. Tous les commentaires reçus ont été pris en considération avant la publication de la version finale du programme de rétablissement.