Skip booklet index and go to page content

Critical Habitat

Recovery Strategy for the Contorted-pod Evening-primrose (Camissonia contorta) in Canada

7. Critical Habitat

The Species at Risk Act defines critical habitat as “…the habitat that is necessary for the survival or recovery of a listed wildlife species and that is identified as the species’ critical habitat in a recovery strategy or in an action plan for the species.” An identification of critical habitat towards the survival and recovery of existing populations of Contorted-pod Evening-primrose is included in this recovery strategy. This identification is based on the best currently available scientific information, and will be updated as further information arises. This critical habitat identification is only for the immediate survival and limited expansion of seven of the eight extant populations of Contorted-pod Evening-primrose in Canada, and is not sufficient to meet the population and distribution objectives.

No critical habitat can be identified for Population 6 because of uncertainty of the location of plants that might occur at the site. Although the population was lost to the development of a golf course between 2004 and 2006, there was a report of a small number of plants occurring there in 2007 (Table 1). However, it is not known if the plants had recolonized remnant habitat patches in the original location or were in a new nearby location. Some additional habitat occurs south of Population 8 on the Tsawout Indian Reserve; however, permission to use these data has yet to be granted to they cannot be used in the identification of critical habitat. No critical habitat for the re-establishment of the extirpated Population 9 can be identified at this time because the exact location of the original site is unknown due to the age of the record (last observed in 1893). See Table 7 for recommendations to fill these gaps in the critical habitat identification.

Top of page

7.1 Identification of the Species’ Critical Habitat

Critical habitat for Contorted-pod Evening-primrose in this recovery strategy includes occupied and unoccupied habitat as follows:

  • Occupied habitat – consisting of all known occupied habitat plus adjacent areas needed to maintain the habitat attributes as described below.

  • Expansion habitat – additional habitat contiguous to the occupied habitat that is capable of sustaining Contorted-pod Evening-primrose with little or no intervention (for expansion of populations and/or seasonal flux in occupied area), but is currently unoccupied. Unoccupied but contiguous habitat is being included as a precautionary measure to ensure where possible that sufficient habitat is available for the populations to reach population and distribution objectives at each site. Predicted minimum viable population size is approximate for this species at this time, but currently all of the Canadian populations of Contorted-pod Evening-primrose are smaller than the predicted size expected for plant populations to be viable over the long term (see Section 3.3), so all suitable or potentially suitable sites adjacent of each population are considered critical habitat. As further scientific information is gained on minimum viable population size, the polygons will be expanded or contracted as necessary. Expansion habitat as currently mapped will not necessarily provide enough area to meet the population and distribution objectives.

7.1.1 Attributes of critical habitat

Figure 3 shows typical habitat for Contorted-pod Evening-primrose in Canada. Both physical and biological features important to the conservation of Contorted-pod Evening-primrose were considered in determining which areas to propose as critical habitat. These habitat attributes include: space for individual and population growth, water, minerals, light and other nutritional or physiological requirements; and sites for germination or seed dispersal.

Figure 3. Typical habitat for Contorted-pod Evening-primrose in Canada.

These habitat attributes include: space for individual and population growth, water, minerals, light and other nutritional or physiological requirements; and sites for germination or seed dispersal.
© Matt Fairbarns

Site and Soil: Sites occur between 1-30 m above sea level although most plants are found <2 m above sea level. The slope angle varies from 0-35% although most plants occur on slopes of <3%. Where the slopes are steeper, the populations generally occur on west or south facing aspects. Soil pits were not excavated due to the potential for damage to Contorted-pod Evening-primrose and other rare plants occurring on the occupied sites and similar nearby habitat. The soils, which are rapidly drained, consist of deep (> 30 cm) sand usually with a negligible component of coarse fragments, fine soil particles or organic matter. In the early growing season (February and March) the soil tends to remain moist for prolonged periods. The soil moisture level diminishes as the growing season progresses so that by the time the fruits are developing and the plants are senescing the soil experiences significant water deficits for prolonged periods. The surface is characterized by a high proportion of exposed mineral soil and very little vegetated cover or litter.

Plant community: Contorted-pod Evening-primrose is restricted to dune and sandy backshore ecosystems with no trees or tall shrubs. Associated species are as follows. Low native shrubs are usually absent although small amounts of Tall Oregon-grape (Mahonia aquifolium) may occur along the periphery of some populations. The herb layer is usually sparse and Contorted-pod Evening-primrose occurs in gaps between other herbaceous species, where competition is reduced. Native herbaceous species are generally uncommon although low-growing sand-loving species such as Black Knotweed (Polygonum paronychia), Indian Consumption Plant (Lomatium nudicaule) and Yellow Sand-verbena (Abronia latifolia) are occasionally abundant. Haircap moss (Polytrichum piliferum) also is often present.

Biological processes: Summer drought causes the herbaceous vegetation to die back in June and July so moisture competition is probably a critical stressor and plant adaptations to moisture stress undoubtedly play a critical role in determining species competition. Contorted-pod Evening-primrose plants possess a moderately deep taproot which accesses soil moisture below the rooting zone of some co-occurring herbaceous species, but generally dies by mid-summer.

Physical processes: Contorted-pod Evening-primrose does not appear to depend upon seepage, salt spray or wind to prevent encroachment by woody species. Summer drought, often exacerbated by rapidly-drained soils, probably plays a major role in limiting competition from less drought-tolerant species. Wildfire may have also played a significant role in maintaining ecosystem properties and functions in the past but current policies have led to the strong suppression of fire.

Top of page

7.1.2 Location of critical habitat

This section describes the physical location of the critical habitat areas. See Table 5 for a list of each site and the geographic area of the polygons in relation to land tenure. Critical habitat polygons are based on recent field data (2004-2010) conducted at all eight currently extant sites and general habitat attributes from all Canadian sites as well as a large population on San Juan Island (Washington State), about 20 km east of the nearest Canadian population. Polygons also incorporate spatial uncertainties associated with sampling techniques (e.g., spatial errors associated with GPS equipment). All values are UTMs in zone 10 using the NAD83 datum. Boundaries were established using a hand-held GPS unit (Garmin E-TREX). During the growing season, habitat attributes of known populations were documented using Ground Inspection forms according to methods outlined in Describing Ecosystems in the Field (Luttmerding et. al. 1990). Winter field work was not necessary because Contorted-pod Evening-primrose is not dependant on winter seepage.

Population 1 (Metchosin)

Population 1 occurs in Witty’s Lagoon Regional Park (Capital Regional District). Critical habitat includes occupied and expansion habitat (Figure 4, Table 5). The existing population consists of fewer than 300 plants (Table 1; Fairbarns pers. obs. 2004).

Population 2 (Saanich A)

Population 2 occurs in Island View Beach Regional Park (Capital Regional District). Critical habitat includes occupied and expansion habitat (Figure 5, Table 5). The existing population consists of fewer than 600 plants (Table 1; Fairbarns pers. obs. 2008).

Population 3 (Savary Island A)

Population 3 occurs on a B.C. Ministry of Transportation and Infrastructure right-of-way on Savary Island at Sutherland Beach. Critical habitat includes occupied and expansion habitat (Figure 6, Table 5). The existing population consists of approximately 200 plants (Table 1; Fairbarns pers. obs. 2004).

Population 4 (Savary Island B)

Population 4 occurs on private land on Savary Island. Critical habitat includes occupied and expansion habitat in three areas of the property (Beacon Point, Death Camas Meadow and Duck Bay; Figure 7, Table 5). The existing population consists of approximately 700 plants (Table 1; Fairbarns pers. obs. 2004; C. Cadrin pers. comm.).

Populations 5 (Saanich B)

Population 5 occurs on James Island, an area of private land. Critical habitat includes only occupied habitat because no expansion habitat has been identified at this location (Figure 8, Table 5). The existing population has not been recently surveyed, but in 2007 consisted of 500-600 plants. (Table 1).

Population 7 (Saanich D)

Population 7 occurs on Gulf Islands National Park Reserve lands and Canadian Coast Guard Agency lands on the northern spit of Sidney Island. The Coast Guard land is in the process of being formally transferred to Parks Canada Agency (R. Walker, pers. comm.). Critical habitat includes occupied and expansion habitat (Figure 9, Table 5). The existing population consists of less than 100 plants (Table 1; Fairbarns, pers. obs.).

Population 8 (Saanich E)

Population 8 occurs in Cordova Spit Municipal Park (District of Central Saanich). Critical habitat includes occupied and expansion habitat (Figure 10, Table 5). The existing population consists of fewer than 300 plants (Table 1; Fairbarns 2007).

Table 5. Approximate area of Contorted-pod Evening-primrose critical habitat for relevant land tenures (in hectares).
PopulationProvincialFederalRegionalMunicipalPrivateTotal
*MOTI*CCGA
*PCA
*CRDCentral Saanich 
Population 1 - Metchosin (occupied)  0.17  0.17
Population 1 – Metchosin (expansion)  0.41  0.41
Population 2 – Saanich A (occupied)  0.41  0.41
Population 2 – Saanich A  (expansion)  0.54  0.54
Population 3 – Savary Island A (occupied)0.28    0.28
Population 3 – Savary Island A (expansion)1.08    1.08
Population 4 – Savary Island B (occupied)    0.380.38
Population 4 – Savary Island B (expansion)    2.182.18
Population 5 – Saanich B (occupied)    4.074.07
Population 7 – Saanich D (occupied) 0.20   0.20
Population 7 – Saanich D (expansion) 0.03   0.03
Population 8 – Saanich E (occupied)   0.20 0.20
Population 8 – Saanich E (expansion)   5.07 5.07
Land tenure total1.360.231.535.276.6315.02

*MOTI = B.C. Ministry of Transportation and Infrastructure, CCG = Canadian Coast Guard Agency, PCA = Parks Canada Agency, CRD = Capital Regional District.

Top of page

Figure 4. Location of critical habitat for Population 1 (Metchosin) at Witty’s Lagoon Regional Park.

Location of critical habitat for Population 1 (Metchosin) at Witty's Lagoon Regional Park
© Parks Canada Agency

Figure 5. Location of critical habitat for Population 2 (Saanich A) at Island View Regional Park.

Location of critical habitat for Population 2 (Saanich A) at Island View Regional Park
© Parks Canada Agency

Figure 6. Location of critical habitat for Population 3 (Savary Island A) at Sutherland Beach on Savary Island.

Location of critical habitat for Population 3 (Savary Island A) at Sutherland Beach on Savary Island
© Parks Canada Agency

Figure 7. Location of critical habitat for Population 4 (Savary Island B) at Beacon Point, Death Camas Meadow and Duck Bay on Savary Island.

Location of critical habitat for Population 4 (Savary Island B) at Beacon Point, Death Camas Meadow and Duck Bay on Savary Island
© Parks Canada Agency

Sauter l'index du livret et aller au contenu de la page

Habitat essentiel

Programme de rétablissement de l'onagre à fruits tordus (Camissonia contorta) au Canada

7. Habitat essentiel

Aux termes de la Loi sur les espèces en péril, l’habitat essentiel est défini comme étant l’« habitat nécessaire à la survie ou au rétablissement d’une espèce sauvage inscrite, qui est désigné comme tel dans un programme de rétablissement ou un plan d’action élaboré à l’égard de l’espèce. ». Le présent programme de rétablissement propose une désignation de l’habitat essentiel nécessaire à la survie et au rétablissement des populations existantes de l’onagre à fruits tordus. Cette désignation est fondée sur les meilleures données scientifiques disponibles et sera mise à jour à mesure que d’autres informations seront amassées. Cette désignation ne vise que la survie immédiate et l’expansion limitée de sept des huit populations existantes de l’espèce au Canada et n’est pas suffisante pour atteindre les objectifs en matière de population et de répartition.

L’habitat essentiel de la population 6 ne peut être désigné pour l’instant en raison de l’incertitude qui se rattache à l’emplacement des plantes à ce site. L’aménagement d’un terrain de golf a entraîné la disparition de la population entre 2004 et 2006, mais quelques individus ont été découverts en 2007 (tableau 1). On ignore toutefois si ces individus ont recolonisé des parcelles d’habitat intact de l’emplacement original ou des parcelles avoisinantes. D'autres parcelles d'habitat propice se trouvent au sud du site occupé par la population 8, sur des terres comprises dans la réserve indienne de la Première nation de Tsawout. Ces données ne peuvent toutefois être utilisées aux fins de la désignation de l'habitat essentiel, car la permission de les utiliser n'a pas encore été accordée. De la même façon, il est actuellement impossible de désigner l'habitat essentiel nécessaire au ré-établissement de la population 9, car la dernière observation de cette population est si ancienne (1893) qu'on ignore l'emplacement exact du site original. Les recommandations visant à combler les lacunes dans les connaissances entravant la désignation de l'habitat essentiel sont présentées au tableau 7.

7.1 Désignation de l’habitat essentiel de l’espèce

Tel que désigné dans le présent programme de rétablissement, l’habitat essentiel de l’onagre à fruits tordus comprend l’habitat occupé et non occupé satisfaisant aux critères suivants :

  • Habitat occupé – comprend tout l'habitat reconnu comme actuellement occupé ainsi que les zones adjacentes requises pour protéger les attributs de l'habitat décrits ci-dessous.

  • Habitat disponible pour une éventuelle expansion – habitat additionnel contigu à l’habitat occupé pouvant assurer le maintien de l’espèce en l’absence d’intervention ou en présence d’un seuil d’intervention minimal (pour l’expansion des populations et/ou flux saisonnier dans l’habitat occupé) mais actuellement inoccupé. L’inclusion de l’habitat contigu inoccupé est proposée à titre de précaution pour fournir, dans la mesure du possible, une quantité d’habitat suffisante permettant aux populations d’atteindre les objectifs en matière de population et de répartition à chaque site. Bien que la taille minimale d’une population viable à long terme estimée pour cette espèce demeure approximative à ce stade-ci, aucune des populations existantes au Canada n’atteint cette valeur (voir la section 3.3). En conséquence, tout l’habitat propice ou potentiellement propice adjacent à l’habitat occupé est considéré comme faisant partie de l’habitat essentiel de l’espèce. À mesure que de nouvelles informations permettant de préciser la taille minimale d’une population viable deviendront disponibles, la taille des polygones sera agrandie ou réduite en conséquence. Tel que désigné dans le présent programme de rétablissement, l’habitat disponible pour une éventuelle expansion des populations n’est pas nécessairement suffisant pour atteindre les objectifs en matière de population et de répartition.

Haut de la page

7.1.1 Attributs de l’habitat essentiel

La figure 3 montre l’habitat typique de l’onagre à fruits tordus au Canada. Les caractéristiques tant physiques que biologiques importantes pour la conservation de l’espèce ont été prises en compte lors de la désignation de l’habitat essentiel de l’onagre à fruits tordus. Ces attributs de l’habitat incluent l’espace nécessaire à la croissance des populations et des individus qui les composent, ainsi que les quantités d’eau, de minéraux, de lumière et d’autres éléments permettant de combler les besoins nutritionnels ou physiologiques de l’espèce et les sites requis pour la germination ou la dispersion des graines.

Figure 3. Habitat typique de l’onagre à fruits tordus au Canada.

Habitat typique de l'onagre à fruits tordus au Canada
© Matt Fairbarns

Site et sol : Les sites occupés se trouvent à 1 à 30 m au-dessus du niveau de la mer, mais la plupart des individus poussent à moins de 2 m au-dessus du niveau de la mer. L’inclinaison des sites varie entre 0 et 35 %, mais la plupart des individus se trouvent sur des plans présentant une inclinaison de moins de 3 %. Les plans occupés plus inclinés sont généralement exposés à l’ouest ou au sud. Aucune tranchée d’observation n’a été creusée en raison des dommages qui auraient pu être ainsi infligés à l’onagre à fruits tordus et aux autres espèces de plantes rares présentes dans les sites occupés et milieux similaires avoisinants. Les sols se drainent rapidement et sont constitués d’une couche profonde (≥ 30 cm) de sable et habituellement d’une quantité négligeable de fragments grossiers, de fines particules de sol ou de matière organique. Au début de la saison de croissance (février et mars), les sols demeurent généralement humides pendant de longues périodes, mais ils s’assèchent progressivement durant la saison de croissance et présentent des déficits hydriques importants durant de longues périodes au moment du développement des fruits et de la sénescence des plantes. La surface comporte une forte proportion de sol minéral exposé et un couvert végétal ou une couche de litière négligeable.

Communauté végétale : L’onagre à fruits tordus est confinée aux écosystèmes de dunes et d’arrière-plages sableuses exempts d’arbres et d’arbustes de grande taille. Ces écosystèmes n’abritent habituellement aucun arbuste indigène de petite taille, quoique le mahonia à feuilles de houx (Mahonia aquifolium) soit parfois présent en faible densité en périphérie de certaines populations. Le couvert herbacé est habituellement clairsemé, et l’onagre à fruits tordus occupe les espaces vides entre les autres espèces d’herbacées, la compétition y étant réduite. Les herbacées indigènes sont généralement peu communes, quoique certaines espèces basses associées au milieu sableux comme la renouée paronyque (Polygonum paronychia), le lomatium à tige nue (Lomatium nudicaule) et l’abronie à feuilles larges (Abronia latifolia) s’y rencontrent parfois en abondance. Le polytric pilifère (Polytrichum piliferum) est également souvent présent.

Processus biologique : La sécheresse estivale entraîne souvent le dépérissement de la végétation herbacée en juin et en juillet. La compétition pour l’eau est donc probablement un facteur de stress critique, et les adaptations des plantes au stress hygrométrique ont par conséquent un impact déterminant sur la compétition qui oppose les différentes espèces en place. Grâce à sa racine pivotante moyennement longue, l’onagre à fruits tordus peut atteindre l’eau qui se trouve sous la rhizosphère de certaines des herbacées qui partagent son habitat, mais elle meurt généralement vers le milieu de l’été.

Processus physiques : L’onagre à fruits tordus ne semble pas dépendre de facteurs empêchant l’empiètement par les espèces ligneuses comme la saturation en eau des sols, les embruns salés ou le vent. La sécheresse estivale, dont les effets sont souvent exacerbés par la bonne capacité de drainage du sol, joue probablement à cet égard un rôle plus important en limitant la compétition exercée par les espèces tolérant moins bien la sécheresse. Les feux de friche ont probablement déjà joué historiquement un rôle important dans le maintien des propriétés et des fonctions de l’écosystème, mais l’adoption de politiques privilégiant la suppression des incendies a considérablement réduit leur impact.

Haut de la page

7.1.2 Emplacement de l’habitat essentiel

La présente section précise l’emplacement des parcelles d’habitat essentiel de l’espèce. Une liste des sites existants et la superficie des polygones par régime foncier sont présentées au tableau 5. Les polygones comportant des parcelles d’habitat essentiel ont été établis d’après les données de terrain recueillies récemment (2004 à 2010) aux huit sites actuellement occupés et les attributs généraux de l’habitat observés à tous les sites canadiens ainsi qu’au site occupé par l’importante population de l’île San Juan (État de Washington), à environ 20 km à l’est de la population canadienne la plus proche. Les polygones intègrent également les incertitudes spatiales associées aux techniques d’échantillonnage (p. ex. erreurs spatiales associées aux appareils GPS). Toutes les valeurs sont exprimées en NAD83 / UTM zone 10. Les limites de l’habitat essentiel ont été déterminées à l’aide d’un appareil GPS portable (Garmin E-TREX). Durant la saison de croissance, les attributs de l’habitat des populations connues ont été documentés à l’aide de formulaires d’inspection sur le terrain selon les méthodes décrites dans “Describing Ecosystems in the Field” (Luttmerding et. al., 1990). Aucun travail n’a été effectué sur le terrain en hiver, car l’onagre à fruits tordus ne dépend pas de la saturation en eau des sols en hiver.

Population 1 (Metchosin)

La population 1 se trouve dans le parc régional Witty’s Lagoon (district régional de la capitale). L’habitat essentiel inclut l’habitat occupé et l’habitat disponible pour une éventuelle expansion (figure 4, tableau 5). Cette population compte moins de 300 individus (tableau 1; Fairbarns, obs. pers., 2004).

Population 2 (Saanich A)

La population 2 se trouve dans le parc régional Island View Beach (district régional de la capitale). L’habitat essentiel inclut l’habitat occupé et l’habitat disponible pour une éventuelle expansion (figure 5, tableau 5). Cette population compte moins de 600 individus (tableau 1; Fairbarns, obs. pers., 2008).

Population 3 (île Savary A)

La population 3 se trouve dans une emprise appartenant au ministère des Transports et des Infrastructures (MOTI) de la Colombie-Britannique, à la plage Sutherland, sur l’île Savary. L’habitat essentiel inclut l’habitat occupé et l’habitat disponible pour une éventuelle expansion (figure 6, tableau 5). Cette population compte environ 200 individus (tableau 1; Fairbarns, obs. pers., 2004).

Population 4 (île Savary B)

La population 4 se trouve sur une terre privée, sur l’île Savary. L’habitat essentiel inclut l’habitat occupé et l’habitat disponible pour une éventuelle expansion répartis dans trois secteurs de la propriété (pointe Beacon, pré Death Camas et baie Duck; figure 7, tableau 5). Cette population compte environ 700 individus (tableau 1; Fairbarns, obs. pers., 2004; C. Cadrin, comm. pers.).

Populations 5 (Saanich B)

La population 5 se trouve sur l’île James, propriété privée. L’habitat essentiel se limite à l’habitat occupé, parce qu’aucune parcelle d’habitat disponible pour une éventuelle expansion n’a été trouvée à cet endroit (figure 8, tableau 5). Cette population n’a pas été étudiée récemment, mais elle comptait entre 500 et 600 individus en 2007 (tableau 1).

Population 7 (Saanich D)

La population 7 se trouve sur des terres de la Réserve de parc national des Îles-Gulf et de l'Agence de la Garde côtière canadienne, sur la flèche nord de l'île Sidney. Les terres de l'Agence de la Garde côtière sont en voie d'être transférées officiellement à l'Agence Parcs Canada (R. Walker, comm. pers.). L'habitat essentiel inclut l'habitat occupé et l'habitat disponible pour une éventuelle expansion (figure 9, tableau 5). Cette population compte moins de 100 individus (tableau 1; Fairbarns, obs. pers.).

Population 8 (Saanich E)

La population 8 se trouve dans le parc municipal Cordova Spit (district de Central Saanich). L’habitat essentiel inclut l’habitat occupé et l’habitat disponible pour une éventuelle expansion (figure 10, tableau 5). Cette population compte moins de 300 individus (tableau 1; Fairbarns, obs. pers., 2007).

Haut de la page

Tableau 5. Superficie approximative (en hectares) de l’habitat essentiel de l’onagre à fruits tordus, par catégorie de régime foncier.
PopulationProvincialFédéralRégionalMunicipalPrivéTotal
*MOTI*AGCC
*APC
*DRCCentral Saanich 
Population 1 - Metchosin (occupé)  0,17  0,17
Population 1 – Metchosin (expansion)  0,41  0,41
Population 2 – Saanich A (occupé)  0,41  0,41
Population 2 – Saanich A  (expansion)  0,54  0,54
Population 3 – Île Savary A (occupé)0,28    0,28
Population 3 –  Île Savary A (expansion)1,08    1,08
Population 4 –  Île Savary B (occupé)    0,380,38
Population 4 –  Île Savary B (expansion)    2,182,18
Population 5 – Saanich B (occupé)    4,074,07
Population 7 – Saanich D (occupé) 0,20   0,20
Population 7 – Saanich D (expansion) 0,03   0,03
Population 8 – Saanich E (occupé)   0,20 0,20
Population 8 – Saanich E (expansion)   5,07 5,07
Superficie totale par régime foncier1,360,231,535,276,6315,02

*MOTI = Ministère des Transports et des Infrastructures de la Colombie-Britannique; AGCC = Agence de la Garde côtière canadienne; APC = Agence Parcs Canada; DRC = District régional de la capitale.

Haut de la page

Figure 4. Habitat essentiel au site occupé par la population 1 (Metchosin) au parc régional Witty’s Lagoon.

Emplacement de l'habitat essentiel de la population 1 (Metchosin) au parc régional Witty's Lagoon
© Agence Parcs Canada

Figure 5. Habitat essentiel au site occupé par la population 2 (Saanich A) au parc régional Island View.

Emplacement de l'habitat essentiel de la population 2 (Saanich A) au parc régional Island View
© Agence Parcs Canada

Figure 6. Habitat essentiel au site occupé par la population 3 (Île Savary A) à la plage Sutherland, sur l’île Savary.

Emplacement de l'habitat essentiel de la population 3 (île Savary A) à la plage Sutherland, sur l'île Savary
© Agence Parcs Canada

Figure 7. Habitat essentiel au site occupé par la population 4 (Île Savary B) à la pointe Beacon, au pré Death Camas et à la baie Duck, sur l’île Savary.

Emplacement de l'habitat essentiel de la population 4 (île Savary B) à la pointe Beacon, au pré Death Camas et à la baie Duck, sur l'île Savary
© Agence Parcs Canada